Loveleys

By Loveleys

Pancake Day

Had a Learning Conference today- having gone with quite a negative mindset it turned out to be a refreshing and motivational experience. Ace workshops about Attachment, Emotional Literacy and Toxic Childhood, as well as an inspirational keynote speaker- sabre tooth tiger and teddy bear moments. Overall it was good to get a dose of theory to remind me why I do my job, and that despite the grimness it's still something I feel passionately about.
Forgot it was pancake day, but have borrowed my m-in-law's electric griddle for Beavers, so tried it out. The girls and Holly scoffed the lot ( 2 lots of pancake batter), Auntie Meg was miffed they didn't take one over to her. And I had no more eggs so couldn't make another batch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.