RMH

By RMH

Velvet boy!

I forgot that Cathie had Toby today until she called me at 6:45 to ask if I wanted to join them for a walk. I jumped at the chance ... put the remaining books to mark in my car and escaped school just before 7! ...
I don’t seem to be doing the ‘not letting school take over’ thing very well!!

Toby bounced across the field and down the road to greet me. Nothing quite like that to make you feel loved. :)

It was a hard day and afternoon in particular as I had to deal with the fall out of one of my students bitter disappointment and hurt. It’s so rubbish to see the hard time some kids have.

Toby, a walk by the river and a good chat with Cathie was a good tonic for me. :)

Toby had just been pampered- I mean groomed today so he was at his most velvety... and smelly! He spent a good amount of time rolling in the grass to improve his ‘cologne’. We encouraged him!! Haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.