MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

The Doctor

Called in as I'd asked for a run down on the drugs that C is taking at the moment. It was t much different to what she was on before with the addition of a antibiotic and a blood pressure tab. A very approachable Dr which is really good cos I have a question for him every time I visit poor man.

C was pleased to see me this afternoon cos I was late she'd given up hope. I called in to see her friend G who got some magazines for C to flick thru and she'd also prepared a little bag of goodies for her which included a new case for her new glasses. I took her some grapes a couple of bananas and a box of fibre/fruit bars that she likes. Unfortunately I forgot the flowers that I'd bought for her so I didn't mention them.. Doh!

She was really well today almost the old Carol just certain memory problems and making things up... Which has been a theme all along.

Not a bad journey home tonight I walked in at 1745 which was OK.

Decided on a ping meal for dinner and I know I shall never have that one again..you can't beat home made..

I'm in bed early and C has just rung me which was a shock.

Thanks for calling in this week and for your encouragement... It really does help.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.