From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

...a little square red-brick mansion

How's this for stately then? And it's where I am offering my services on a voluntary basis on two mornings a week at present.

It is Wickham Court and is over 500years old. It was built and owned by 'a young and up- and- coming lawyer' from a Norfolk family called Henry Heydon in 1468 and is described as 'a pleasant little square red-brick mansion.'
It is a labyrinth of corridors and wide wood- panelled staircases, and I have tried to look as if I know where I am going as I move from floor to floor.

The youngest children are probably yet unaware of much of its history, but what a building to go to school in!

And today I helped my new little friend again with a really tough Maths assessment...then we played with the Fisher Price garage and had much more fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.