Just lazy

That's the only way I can describe this feeble attempt at a blip.
Sat on the sofa. The caramel wafer has now been eaten. 4 bites. Might have another one.

So, that was that. Another 7 hours in school today. Another two sets of books and folders marked. More updating of mark sheets and such like. The bits I needed to bring home are in the boot of my car. My office is tidy. I switched off the light, locked the door and walked away.

Still some stuff to do, but at home, at my pace, when I am awake and conscious enough to do it. My time scales now and I will allow myself the time to manage my pain properly, taking the painkillers properly, not avoiding them because I had to be able to drive or stand up or speak.

Am seeing the Doctor on Friday morning. I discovered today that "it's not what you know, but who you know" is very very true when it comes to making a Doctors appointment.

Hoping for lots of Amazon deliveries tomorrow ready for Friday.

Right now, more sofa and tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.