The last day

in my 30s.

Tomorrow, life begins. Apparently.

I am not having a crisis. Too many other things to be having a crisis about other than being a day older.

Nothing will change. I will still be me. Or rather, I will be this person I have become. Then, in a few weeks time, I will start to become me again.

Treated myself to some pampering courtesy of my lovely reflexology lady today. Watched the weather change from snow, to blizzard, to rain, with howling winds now developing which is quite worrying. The cats keep looking at me as though it is MY FAULT that it's horrible. they are punishing me by going out and then coming back in and walking muddy little paw prints all over the sofa. Really. And people wonder why I don't bother cleaning more than once a week!

Not much doing on the photo front except some bird pictures and some macro droplet shots. This is the one I liked best. I have a quote that is stuck in my head from Anna Karenina (I have started reading Tolstoy - does that say something about me?)
"All the variety, all the charm, all the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow".

It seemed apt.

Busy day tomorrow. Lots to do. Including a mountain of baking and cooking. Am intending to try a variation on the pulled pork recipe - with beef and beef instead of pork and cider. Could be interesting.

The attachment for my microscope has arrived today. Will go and visit my popsicles next week as he has the microscope waiting for me. Also got my new binoculars and a proper red light torch for observing sessions (doesn't knacker up your ability to see the stars if you use red light). Also received a lovely surprise through the post from one of my friends from way back in my school days.

All in all, I have been on the receiving end of an abundant supply of gifts and cards from lots of very very generous people - I am very lucky and very very grateful.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.