Cygnus

By Cygnus

Butterfly Ball

I’ve been mostly indoors today but wandered out to the garden just now to find out whether or not it felt like the forecast 21°C. It did!

I was going to take a photo of some agapanthus, as there are about six all in flower in one of the raised beds at the top of the garden. On my way up the steps I noticed loads of red admiral (freespiral tells me these are actually tortoiseshell) butterflies on the sedum. I haven’t seen so many all summer! There were many honey bees as well. Who knew that sedum was such a treat for these nectar-sipping insects?

The Ards Man and I are having a sweet side for our tea this evening, as I’m making French toast with maple syrup and berries. Although I may have to grill some bacon too as the AM is a dyed-in-the-wool carnivore.

I hope that you’re enjoying your Sunday afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.