Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Diamond Plant

Bet you didn't know we could grow diamonds, did you? After some rain, these plants sprout diamonds all over and they are very beautiful to look at. I won't get rich on them, as they can't be plucked from the leaves, even though it looks as if you could just scoop them up and make a beautiful diamond necklace out of them. They can only be enjoyed this way.

A very mild day and Bill and I went for a walk. It felt good to get out and about. I put on my warm coat and I had it off by the time we got back home.

Another closet organized and stuff put in the donate pile. Feels good to get rid of stuff. Once in a while I watch those "Hoarder" shows on TV and I think, "Oh, my, I hope I'm not like that, ever!" The thought of getting rid of some things causes me anxiety, so I sort of understand those hoarder people, but I think I'm pretty safe not becoming like that. Some of these things I haven't used in ages, so what's the point of hanging on to it?

Company is coming on Saturday for dinner. Any suggestions, kids, on what I can fix for dinner?

Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.