After school lolly

Some days are a bit bland, very little to comment on and feel a bit hard to find the positives (not because of overall lack of, but just that some days are a little bit samey). 

Today, the husband resigned from his job (to start a new one) and I started my masters.  So all in all, today is not really a nothing day... Well done husband on going out and getting a new job just as I'm stepping down from my full time job - he did well! 

Hot day by the afternoon, the boys were demanding ice-creams after school, I didn't cave - but did cut a deal to have them on Friday, and we came home to have ice-lolly's from the freezer (amazingly there were some in there that I'd made!) 

Masters day was was a little mundane, although great to meet my fellow cohort. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Lunch time run - the course was running over-time and we had 45 minutes for lunch.  I decided to sieze the day and get out of the house - back at my desk in time, munching lunch (and showered) - if a little red in the face still! 
What looks like a great cohort of fellow Masters students 
New chapter on the horizon for the husband

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.