Acropolis, Friday night

A normal Friday teaching. Tired students.
After work I walked into the city centre, took a slightly different route and ended up at the Stadium from the first modern day olympics. It’s a beautiful structure. I then headed towards the Acropolis, quite a landmark. It’s all starting to come together in my mind from previous visits how the areas of the city are connected. I stopped at the tourist centre and was told the museum was still open. It was 8pm. As soon as I walked past I remembered the cafe, the view, although I’d not seen it at night. That was my destination, I decided. I sat outside, listened to the piano, took in the view, ate cake, drank wine. I’m lucky. Lost on my own but ever mindful that it’s all going to be ok. Insha’allah

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.