LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Momzilla

I am so proud of my girl. She has successfully navigated her way through leaving all of her friends back home (when she had JUST got used to secondary school and all the changes that entailed) and starting a new school in a new country.

Her own description of her first day was "I nearly had a nervous breakdown". So did I as I left her there. But she has made friends, she is doing great keeping up with the work and she is enjoying it...well, as much as anyone can ever enjoy school.

So, I am genuinely impressed with how well she's done.

But also....I am so happy to have one of those classic stickers for my bumper (and I don't even have a car yet - we bought a family car and then couldn't bear to talk to any more car salesmen....)! But I have a bumper sticker! Yeyyyyyyy for me...er, her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.