Kitridding

I really don't want to get behind with the miles for the Red Cross Challenge and today seemed like a good opportunity to get some in the bank so I took a run out to Lupton via Kitridding, which gave me another 10.8 miles.

That in turn gave me a bit of an appetite so Dan and I went down for lunch at The Royal. Technically, it's his first day back at RNCM but, unsurprisingly, it's being done remotely and Dan only has to do a few tasks that have been put up on Moodle. 

His first day actually back in college won't be for a couple of weeks, which is disappointing for him; he loved his Saturdays in Manchester. Heaven knows when things will return to normal - especially given the level of mismanagement here - so I'm glad he had last year to enjoy it, at least.

****
-11.1 kgs
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.