Tastier than it looks

Mr C got the bus south of the Tyne as the bit for the fog light had arrived and beeb fixed so he got the MOT certificate and was able to bring the van home. That’s one worry out of the way.

I used our yellow courgettes, pears I’d got from Gill in exchange for apples, some toasted pine nuts, lemon juice and shavings of Parmesan to make a tasty salad. I usually put cucumber in it too as it makes it more colourful, but I had none.

My foot is sore today so apart from stewing up a lot of cooking apples for the freezer I’ve listened to the radio, podcasts and am about to start A Suitable Boy saved on TV. I recommend listening to a R4 programme called More or Less, which analyses statistics that are in the news. It totally took apart the Government’s Covid testing figures. For instance government says it has done x number of Covid tests. What it omits to say is which were FOR Covid and which were ANTIBODY tests. The numbers it gives are for the total.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.