Rook

Today's the day ……………………. to be wired

I have to admit that, at this moment in time - I am absolutely exhausted.

I did manage to make a batch of marmalade this morning.  And I did do half an hour of weeding.  But really, I have spent most of the afternoon sitting in front of the television watching all the pain and agony that was Stage 17 of Le Tour de France  cycling race. 

It was absolutely brutal what was asked of those riders today.  The Col de la Loze  was as pure a physical test of climbing ability and resilience as it was possible for any Tour  to offer. The changes in gradient to near vertical offered a challenge in pace judgement - and once the leaders’ group had been reduced to the top GC riders, it was a head-to-head between them.  It was exhausting - mentally and physically - and edge of seat stuff for all spectators.

I'm off to find somewhere quiet to sit - with a damp cloth on my forehead ………………………….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.