The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Take O-fence

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Mary Doll decided a few weeks ago that as she and Victor had painted their garden fence in lockdown, that my fence should also be painted. Now.

Every time I have spoken to her since she made this decision, she asks if I have done it yet. Every time. I pretty much ignored the nagging and was oblivious to the fact that it had become THE TOP PRIORITY.

Yesterday must have been the tipping point because I received a call from Victor - “I’ve to tell you that we’re coming in to paint your fence tomorrow.” There was no arguing. This was not a democratic decision.

So the first coat is on and they are coming back tomorrow to do the second. They worked for hours and it looks great.

I explained that they have taught me a valuable life lesson - If I don’t get round to something, my mum and dad will still do it for me!

Apparently the paint lasts for 5 years. I told them to book us in for 2025. They can get it done just in time for Victor’s 80th!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.