The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Horticultural Diversity

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Todays mission was the garden. The Eldest Mini Princess and I had a very pleasant time chatting, weeding and chopping in the front before joining The Prince and The Youngest Mini Princess (who both hate weeding) in the back.

YMP likes gardening the way most people like hanging around in snake pits. And makes about the same amount noise about it.

Aside from the armies of spiders, bugs and worms clearly out to get her, she spent a lot of time detailing her boredom level. This included singing an alternative version of Human:

Are we human?
Or are we weeder?
My sign is vital
My hands are bored
And I'm on my knees
Looking for the answer
Are we human?
Or are we weeder?

which made me giggle, and stopping every 2 minutes to remind everyone that watching paint dry would be more fun - which didn’t

Family harmony was saved by Murphy needing a walk. EMP and I are staying in the front next time!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.