Sunny Start

A beautiful sunny morning and with nothing to do and nowhere to go I decided to enjoy breakfast in the garden. I enjoyed it but I miss my little friend ducking & diving around my feet.
I spent the morning clearing out some of the rubbish from my shed.
During the afternoon I settled down to watch a film I’d purchased a couple of weeks ago.
“The Last Full Measure” tells the true story the fight, thirty-four years after the event, to gain the U.S Medal of Honour for a USAF medic who saved sixty odd troops During one battle in the Vietnam and died doing so.
I found the story both moving and enjoyable and it’s a film I shall probably re-watch in a week or two.

Rugby club locked up, Clare collected from work and time to start my 51st book since January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.