bitsandwits

By CosyupwithCathy

Cosy up with Cathy 1.

Good morning all.
The more observant of you will notice that I have changed my username.  I will explain why.  I feel that my life has changed in the last few years and I have moved on.  I was thinking of giving up on Blip but then I had a bolt from the blue (about 1am if I’m honest) and decided if celebs could reinvent themselves from normal beings into vacuous creatures then so could I.
Ever since I was a child I have wanted to write a book but even after being given reasonable marks for short stories I would proudly show them to parents who would promptly write corrections, usually in a red pen (although as you couldn’t find a pen that worked where on earth they found a red one I have no idea).
Grammar not always right, spelling sometimes a bit awry and sometimes the wrong word used.  Content usually amusing.
The best one at school was “the meat in the butchers window was raucous”. Yes you read that correctly.
Anyway, back to the new me.  It isn’t really the new one I have just decided to be true to the old one.  I’m not always eloquent, and I can’t really be bothered with reading to edit.  My approach is more of a butterfly with a scattergun.
All my posts will have the same title followed by a different number.
The picture I post may be relevant to the words or maybe not.
I may make you laugh, I may not.  I’m not usually a moaning Minnie it’s not my style.
So in short today sets out what you can expect from me.
I hope you will grab a drink, sit down and have the occasional giggle.
The image if you are wondering is how the lounge looked after a night of no sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.