Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Sunflower...

.. With unexpected 'drop-in' guest. (You don't get many of those these days).

Remarkable in that this is our one and only sunflower. 
It only started to flower a couple of days ago, so it's been much lauded and appreciated. (We might have given it ideas above its station). 
Its little friends gave up the ghost a while ago; reduced to a line of humdrum leggy greenery with screwed up little green faces where glorious custard coloured petals should be. 
What can you do Gladys?
(Plant them earlier next year probably). 

Thank you for all comments and stars over the past few days, I'm sorry  that I haven't been commenting. I have been busier than I expected, but I shall be back in the blip saddle in the next couple of days. 







 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.