Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Nestled...

... The lavatera is on its last legs, but a sunny day has seen it busy with bees. 

I've been continuing with my Massive Tidy project. 
Himself has been out mowing the lawn. 
It was only when it was getting dark, and he was still Out There, that I realised he was having problems with the old mower. 
Like some horror story machine (with a weird life of its own) it wouldn't turn off. 
In the end we turned off the ignition and ran away, like a couple of naughty kids in a sweeet shop, leaving it to its own devices. 
It's still out there, with it's little red light on, spluttering and trying to cough itself back to work. 
Straight green stripes are its raison d'etre. It might go on all night.

One of the elderlies today is convinced he's 100. 
Won't have it that there are a few years to go (I say, 'a few YEARS to go'). 

He and the mower are on the same page I suspect :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.