DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Jumble

I visited Mum today while I’m still allowed to and we put the world to rights over a brew.

She’s in the process of selling her house; hopefully she will get a moving date this week as she’s all packed up and ready to go.

Her spare room resembles a junk shop, but there’s order to it apparently, with stuff for the charity shop and stuff for the tip, along with a mountain of toilet rolls!!
This is standard for me and my family; Mr A always takes the mickey that I have enough loo rolls to last until the end of time; it’s the same with all the women folk in our family.
Plus, when the world went mad at the start of the pandemic, we didn’t need to stockpile as we all already had a good supply, so I had the last laugh! ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.