Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

We Meet Doug

Becky arrived to take Archie out, clad in a raincoat, but she didn’t need it - the day got better and better and it was a glorious afternoon and evening.

JR went off to the supermarket early, came back and then walked to the gym. I watched morning TV and read the Sunday papers, then watched the last day of the Tour de France. Spectacular event. Amazing organising.

We had a bit of a flurry on eBay in the afternoon, and a visit to John Lewis as soon as we can - plans for the sitting room. Watch this space.

I took Archie to the Links in the late afternoon, with 50km or so still to go in the cycling (didn’t want to miss the end) and we met Doug, a charming wee daschnound. 

On the way home we met Pretzel and her mum, then Bert and Brian at their gate. Four schnauzers! Check out those eyebrows (Extra).

I took a notion for fish and chips, so Arch and I wandered along to the chippie. They have doggie treats in the cupboard, so Archie was quite keen to go in. The fish supper was splendid.

Another 2 litres of water drunk. My scan at BodyStreet tomorrow better not suggest that I’m dehydrated, like last week (and indeed every other week). I am extremely hydrated. I am overflowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.