Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Shopping!

BodyStreet this morning, and so I drank another 2 litres of water before I left the house at 10.30. Surely my body scan reading would come out as ‘normal’. But no... I am still the same reading, ie well below what I should be. I am dehydrated. *sigh*

But it turns out I am probably drinking it too fast - it’s going straight through! I’ll slow down and keep it up.

JR went off to the gym, I went off to my torture session and Archie happily stayed home and chewed on his peanut butter stuffed bone.

In the afternoon we went into town on a mission. We are getting a new item, one we’ve thought about, and wanted, for absolutely ages. And as we didn’t go on our ‘trip of a lifetime’ to the Rocky Mountains this summer, we feel we can be rewarded with a few (big) treats. 

Archie came with us, as he hadn’t been out. This shop is dog friendly. And he was such a good boy! We were quite a while, and he didn’t complain at all, though he wasn’t keen on the glass lift and had to be carried down the escalator (Extras). But he got lots of admiring comments.

I took the bus home, but the others walked.

Oh, and I also ordered my new wheels. Three of ‘em...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.