Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Swiza

Quarantine day 2

This is one of two Swiza alarm carriage clocks circa 1970 that I am working on at the moment. They are only small but very pretty and having an alarm function is very useful. I think you might get to see more clocks during this quarantine period as the views from most window are not very exciting! I was getting eyestrain by the middle of the afternoon so I knocked off, cut some Swiss chard and a squash for dinner and sharpened the lawnmower blade that had been ripping the grass yesterday. I watch the announcements in parliament on the television. The debate will be whether they are enough. However, France, which has three times the level of infections, seems not to be going down the same lockdown route, at least not yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.