Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Escape Committee...

... The gladioli are making plans to be free of the netting.
In fairness we should never have confined them in the first place. 
The bright red ones (at the back) are beautiful too, but the deep red of these is one of the glories of the garden at the moment. 
They make me want a hat (and lipstick) in this shade, but I might have to go back to the sixties for the lipstick (Biba anyone?). 

In other news, I'm ahead of the game on the cooking front today. But (small grumble, is it only me?) why do they only sell products like harissa (and ingredients that I love, but I'm not going to use every day) in big jars? With instructions that, once open, they will only keep for two or three weeks, or less?? I won't waste good food, but I really wish they sold things like this in smaller jars. 
(Roasted butternut squash with harissa, aubergines, spinach, lime, mango chutney and (possibly) halloumi salad if you're interested? 
I'm mixing my chefs tonight.
Should end up a similar colour as the blip). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.