bitsandwits

By CosyupwithCathy

Cosy up with Cathy 9.

Today I had a really good meeting with my Architects. I didn’t want to include them in the Blip in case they back out. As you can see it’s rather a large job.
It’s just somewhere I knew I had to buy!
Some monks from France started it in 1127 and then it was just added to over the centuries. It was on the must see list for Victorian tourists. So with that in mind I just knew that I could give it that oomph it needs for people to come from miles away to gaze at my excellent taste.
I thought if I used some of those stone chunks I could make a lovely garden wall a la Trump. The figures can be glued back together and stand on either side of each entrance. There is water there so a lovely big kidney shaped pool with classic columns to give it that olde worlde look should also be good. Now obviously I want to be as sympathetic as possible with the main building. A polished concrete floor throughout should do that. The walls and roof will be a sort of farmer’s tin with that lovely verdy grey I think it is look. I’m not keen on gardens so cut down the yew trees, terrace and some Benedictine monk gnomes.
It’ll be right grand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.