Experimental

A good day all round today.

Did the usual Sunday food shopping. Had to buy Xander new joggers. He's growing like a bean . He only ever wears joggers or shorts as he prefers the feel. He has a drawer load of lovely jeans and trousers but I can only ever get him to wear them at Christmas or out for a meal. At least when they get passed onto Lincoln they will still all be really new. I do feel bad that nana and grandad buy him lovely trousers at birthdays etc.

Nana came and had a coffee on the porch earlier. And she brought round a cake . It's a caterpillar cake . She said she couldn't resist. And said it's payback for me bringing her round cake yesterday. We gave some to one of our neighbours.

Mr R still has a bad back, and is resting now. He mowed the back garden earlier and is now in more pain .
We haven't managed to get out on the bikes all weekend. But I'll get on it tomorrow. I need to hand something into the doctors for Harp.

I hope you have all had a good weekend. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.