Lewisia .....

...... Elise .
I bought this plant some weeks ago thinking it was a succulent , but I'm not so sure now . As our friend Mr Google says this - - -
Lewisia Plant is a genus named for the explorer Meriwether Lewis who encountered the species in 1806 . The native habitat of the Lewisia species is north facing cliffs in western North America . Local Americans ate the roots which have also been used to treat sore throats. Not sure I would like to try this practise , but who knows it may be of use.
It has been a lovely bright day up to now. I've got washing on the line I'm not sure the towels will dry though.
" A" had to leave at 10.15am today as he had a hospital appointment . He had forgotten until last evening and had planned to cut a hedge in the garden . However ,well made plans etc . Just hope we have continued dry weather for a while longer.
Hope you all enjoy the day and stay safe.

Grateful ..... for this dry day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.