Lenore

By Lenore

Banned

I called the husband on my way home this evening.  A bad day with school he told me... 

I hadn't ordered lunches for them (I thought I had, but turns out I done a month, not the half term), so the school managed to feed them something (thankfully).  We'd forgotten a water bottle for the eldest, and his spelling book, then the youngest had had Elephant taken away from him three times, each time for hitting other children with it.  Elephant is no longer allowed to go to school.  He went to bed rather sad, but with pretty unsympathetic parents about the whole thing. 

The husband had the boys bathed before dinner, so that we could put operation early bed into motion.  I think it will be a theme of the week. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
My lap top back from the menders!  It seems to be rescued (I've been using my very nice work one, but that has to go back when I leave, so we've resurrected my old lap top and it's rather nice to have it back)
Getting out of work when I actually intended to! 
The husband knowing the signs of tiredness with the youngest and changing the usual plan so they could get to bed early

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.