Lali's World

By Lali

Random memories 10

These photos were taken by my good friend and fellow blipper apd, a fantastic photographer and great guy, when I was in Helsinki back in October.

They remind me of the great time I had in there. Ari and Heli, another of my fellow blippers, a lovely woman, were my guides on the first day I was there and showed me different beautiful parts of Helsinki. The following day I met Flashead and we went to Suomenlinna to take photos. That day I remember I got lost and Flashead kindly helped me to find my way! Because of this, by the time we made it to the ferry, it was a bit too late and there wasn't much light left, but we still managed a few shots. Then in the evening I attended a Finnish blipmeet where I met other fine blippers such as Pii, anni, suklis and moosex1. Lovely people! Although it rained a little bit, I managed to get fairly good weather, so I considered myself lucky! :)

When I go back to Helsinki, it would be great to meet, if not all of them, at least most of them again!

I have very good memories from this short trip..
...

The day has been mostly dry and sunny and work has been fairly quiet, although getting busier in the afternoon.

Thanks very much for all your compliments and lovely comments on my self portrait in my red dress! I hope you all had a fantastic day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.