The Run.

Jeff (72) and Kiri (14 in 2 weeks) running up the hill this morning. Then Kiri ran back down to me and back up to J again. It lifted my heart. I can't believe that just yesterday I was so worried about her - As you do.

In a couple of weeks our camera club holds it's first themed competition of this season. The theme is 'Old'. Usually for the competitions I find a picture that fits the subject, or just keep my eyes open for something to photograph that could work. As it was raining this afternoon I decided to try a 'Still life' set up, not really my thing.  It's been quite an effort. I made a trip into town to get something from Hobbycraft for it. AND, I even Googled how to get a finer detail right .... These judges always amaze me with their wealth of knowledge and I don't want to be caught out!  I've never been so ahead of an upcoming challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.