K9tam

By K9tam

Bodmin moor.

This is the only picture I took today from a fast moving car, through a dirty window and with my phone! I quite like the effect.

We headed home today but only after an exspensive  trip to the local vets. When we came in last night poor Kiri had had a bad tummy. For some strange reason she’d eaten sand in our walk yesterday.I did stop her, but she’d been determined. As she’s nearly 13 and we had a long journey ahead of us I thought it best to get her checked out. £73 later, and some anti inflammatory tablets we were on our way. We stopped off at Wellington to meet up with my late sister’s son and daughter, Dean and Chelsea. It was lovely to see them and meet Chelsea’s boyfriend. They miss Madelaine terribly and have found it hard, they were all so very close.

Good journey home and we beat the rain that had been forecast. It’s beating on the window as I write this. Kiri has been quite settled and had some potato and chicken for her supper. Everything crossed for a clean kitchen tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.