Stromness in the rain (Day 1973)

First on the list this morning was a trip to the delights of Dounby and a blocked drain. Clearing blocked drains is always a filthy business, but the rain kept me reasonably well rinsed during the process.
Home to clean up, then into town to order stuff, check on other orders and visit the bank.
Home again for lunch then a wander with my beautiful wife and the woofers at Lyde in the rain.
Afternoon paperwork plans were suspended in order to deal with a call out to a leak in Stromness.
There was time enough late in the afternoon to sort out a bit of paperwork and head into town to get myself a bit of a treat. The paperwork allowed me to change the registration number of the van to one which is made up of my initials, and the initials of my business name, and made it to town just in time to get the new plates made up. Back at home the rain eased off long enough for me to fit the new plates without getting too wet (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.