Fido

By Fido

Ode to Dan

My brother - in - law is one of the kindest and most generous people I have the pleasure of knowing. He is an example in thinking of others before yourself, is always ready and willing to help someone in need and is fun and attentive uncle to my two boys.

In his day job he is a carpenter, producing lovely bespoke pieces of furniture and more than his fair share of driftwood mirrors.

Their family moved home to a bigger house last year and so this time when visiting I noticed a number of new pieces of furniture dotted around the house. Of particular note was this incredible superking sized bedframe, which was very kindly donated to my lovely husband and I for the weekend, while our hosts made their home on a airbed in the living room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.