Was in bed about to go to sleep and realised I hadn't blipped! Doesn't bother me if a miss a day usually but I had a good day today!

Work was good today, I am getting the hang of it....maybe...! And company lunch was great! I got to talk to people I don't usually see much of except in passing! And both the directors are so down to earth and friendly and normal! They both laugh a lot. Which is something I like!
It was a nice community feeling in there and I liked it a lot. I think I made the right choice working here.

One of my other colleagues also comes from Derby so we had a good chat in our Derby accents! She's from Mickleover mum. And one of the boys I sit near went to uni in Derby too! And we all did business/finance degrees. Not a surprise working in financial services I guess haha but a small world us all having living in Derby !

I posted a pic of my oyster card though because it is a pain in the arse at the moment. I put 40quid on last weekend. That should have lasted me a week and a half journey to work and back. Today i hve zero. This is really annoying. Basically if you don't touch in ans out at each station you get charge a PENALTY FARE. so this week I have been charged loads in penalties!!! Not even my fault as every time I have touched in and out! Sometimes though it is confusing and with all the crowds and congestion at rush our it can be easily done when there are no barriers and you miss the yellow reader post.
I always go back and touch it on one but I must've done it on the wrong one or something?? HUH. Anyway I have applied for a refund so should get that soon ish.

But overall an excellent day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.