Sunshine (Day 1975)

First job of the day was a warranty replacement of an immersion in a hot water cylinder I fitted nearly a year ago. The customer had been complaining that the cylinder made a lot of noise while heating and, unknown to me, spoke to the manufacturer who supplied a different immersion. Normally draining a cylinder takes ages, but today I was lucky and had the job done in an hour.
Next a trip to Stromness to sort out a bath tap, a job which apparently someone else had tried to do and failed. I had it working properly in five minutes.
With time to spare, I gave the van a really good wash and headed to the shore to take some pics of it with the new roofbox on (extra).
Home for lunch then amble at Wasdale with my beautiful wife and the woofers (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.