...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Oh Happy Day

I love Valentine's Day! I always have, even when I didn't have a Valentine Sweetheart. Just a hopeful romantic, I guess. My son calls it Single Awareness Day and I just read where it also is 'Random Act of Kindness' Day. I think that should be everyday, but who am I?

Made some chocolate covered strawberries for my hubby. This one was dipped in crushed walnuts. YUM!!! He is taking me to dinner! I am looking forward to it! :)

I went to visit our neighbor who is now in an assisted living facility. I took her some of her roses that are still blooming in her yard and a card. She was happy her roses were blooming. She mentioned that she wanted to come home but didn't think she ever would. She said she likes her room and it even has a view. She likes the people, they are all very nice and she said she is in the lap of luxury not having to cook and clean. Good for her! I miss her. So, I put my application in there. I figured it couldn't hurt. I really enjoy older people. I miss my Gram & Nonnie (hubby's Grandmother). Who knows what God has for me. I think it would be great to work there.

Happy Valentine's Day Blipdom! Love someone today and be beautiful!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.