...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

She is Blessed

I was going to make him a nice dinner, he texts me early, 'no, I am taking you out'. NICE!!!

So he comes in with a Cheshire cat grin and a bouquet of roses (pictured here). We drive to the mall??? We walk into the Ceramic Cafe, he says, I thought we would make something together. Excited and nervous in the same thought, we are both artistic, but we have very different ideas about what we like and what we think of as beautiful. I am abstract, color blends and movement, he is linear, precise and realistic. This could go horribly sideways or we could laugh and enjoy the process.

Well, 'back in the day' it would have resulted in an argument, but last night was who we are now. It was kind of cool, there were other couples in there, each making their own item and there we were, painting a heart shaped bowl, very abstractly and very much together. How fun was that! We had a few comments about how we were working on the same piece.

We were there for 3 hours. We closed the place along with about 4 other couples, each working on their own creations. So Tuesday we should have it back, fired and glazed. A work of love to commemorate 32 34 (wow) Valentine's days together.

We were starving after all and went to our new favorite Mexican restaurant. We both agreed, that this was a great Valentine's day. I love my man!!!

P.S. He liked his chocolate covered strawberries, but I encouraged him to take some to work with him, we don't need all that in the house. :)

I am Blessed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.