misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Angie and her Fav.

At my friends' house in the country today and yesterday and even tomorrow attempting to put together a dress I have cut out to give to a friend in the village. She serves a delicious lunch each day. And we get to chat about all kinds of things. This pattern is so difficult and the directions either too minimal or non-existant that I was not able to assemble the many (many) pattern pieces, correctly, myself. We are undoing my attempt and starting over.
Friend, E, excels at puzzles and loves telling me what to do. We've been friends for 50 years and it is still the same. Now we have been struggling together with this "Josephine of the many coloured dress" and are nearly at the point that all the pieces are re-pinned and can be sewn together. If successful, it will become a patchwork dress. if not, a very colourful dust rag. I started the project this past summer.
Curiosity peaked? Of course, if we succeed I shall blip it. Prepare yourself to view a rather wild looking house dress. The woman I am gifting is a quilter who loves patchwork. I think I may be done with the artform for a while.

Before we started work we played with Angie who brought her turquoise "baby" toy to me. It is a sign of affection that she brings this toy to someone so they will try to get it from her and toss it --as in this photo as she's racing around the living room in front of E.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.