Sunlight and shadows

I was sitting in the family room this afternoon reading and I looked up and saw the sun streaming in through the blinds and hitting this favorite piece of furniture. It was just as the sun was sitting low enough in the sky to be beautiful but not overly bright. It made the entire room look like it had a glow. I took quite a few different shots but settled on this one because it really showed the best shadows on the wood.
It has become a habit now when I go from room to room in the house that I grab my camera almost as often as I grab my phone or my ipad. Today that worked out in my favor because the as quickly as I saw the sun and admired the entire room bathed in this golden/orange hue and photographed it, it was gone. Those times when the sun is the most beautiful, when it rises and when it sets, go much too quickly. I'm glad I was able to capture it before it disappeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.