The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

A Pin Drop

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Sometimes when we are out for a walk and Murphy finds something interesting to sniff, he feigns deafness...

Me: “Murphy”

Zero reaction

Me (slightly louder): “Murphy”

Zero reaction

Me (swearing under breath): “MURPHY”

Zero reaction

I’ll wonder if he can hear me. Maybe it’s a bit windy or I’m a bit too far away or god forbid, what if he has an ear infection or there’s something wrong with his hearing?

Back at home...

Murphy can be exhausted and completely crashed out in the living room, but if the fridge door opens (two rooms away), he will be through within a NANOSECOND (just in case there’s a chance of cheese). EVERY TIME.

I think I am being gaslighted!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.