The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

A Valuable Lesson

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

It was parents’ evening for The Youngest Mini Princess today. I am slightly concerned that her maths teacher might try to steal YMP at some point. When she was (very sweetly) telling YMP how proud she is of her, she flushed red and her eyes misted! Although I joked after with YMP about her maths teacher wanting to adopt her, I love that she has a teacher who is so passionate about both her subject and her students.

My maths teacher took me aside at the end of 5th year and asked why I hadn’t considered the subject beyond higher level. When I said that I thought it would be too hard for me and that all of the other people taking CSYS were super smart, he told me that he absolutely believed in me and my ability. It made a huge difference - I changed my subject choices and it was my favourite class in high school.

I could argue that it’s his fault that I ended up in IT but I prefer to look at the positives!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.