Kitchen Wall

Today's the day ……………………. to do housework

It was such a cold, wet and miserable day today that I decided I would light the kitchen fire - the first time this year since the winter.

And then I decided I would wash the kitchen floor, which led on to a lot more housework.  Admittedly, I did keep an ear out for the first stage of the Giro d'Italia cycle race which began today - but because it was a Time Trial, it didn't require my full attention.  I just kept going for what seemed like hours of cleaning.

And then I had a thought that under the new Covid19 restrictions introduced in Scotland last week, the chances of anyone being allowed inside who would actually notice my clean house anytime soon, were practically nil. 

It was a sobering and quite depressing prospect ………………….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.