DDon

By DDon

The Lovely Mrs. Witten

Day 2 at the Blackbird live. I recorded "My Back Pages" but because of technical difficulties, I don't know if it will ever be shown. The best part of it was the kids had "The Lovely Mrs. Witten" written on paper and taped to a chair reserved for her in the front row. It was fun being out there but the best part was having Tom there and spending half the morning with her.

It's Valentine's Day, a day we've never chased down with a fervor, but it seemed pretty cool spending the morning together. So I've chosen another musical link (I like adding these links!), another Dylan song "Love Minus Zero: No Limit" covered by Jackson Browne.

Love Minus Zero: No Limit

My love, she speaks like silence,
Without ideals or violence.
She doesn't have to say she's faithful
but she's true like ice, like fire.

People carry roses
And make promises by the hour
My love she laughs like the flowers,
Valentines can't buy her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.