Baking Day

Well it was yesterday for my mother. This is a syrup tart and with it was an apple tart which is really good.

I'd not been up and showered long before the door bell went and there she was bearing gifts. She also brought me two meals. One for today and one for another day. Im really bring spoilt at the moment but I was so pleased. I'd got a pack of minced beef out of freezer and I was gonna brew up a large chilli, but that's gone back in freezer for a bit longer.

She finally left at about 3pm and I then had a sandwich for lunch.

A bad day today not done much but its been another horrid day outside and I think I needed the rest.

Today C was much better. She was sat up and was quite jolly and smiling according to the staff nurse that I spoke to. So good news and fingers crossed. N will see her tomorrow we hope.

Thanks for calling in today x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.