Beaches

Today has been all about me. Yay! This morning for my walk, I trekked along all the beaches in St Ives and in St Ives there are four beaches; Porthmeor, Porthgwidden, Harbour & Porthminster. I had a play on all of them. I LOVE beaches. This is a Blip of me on Porthminster beach.

This afternoon we went to Hayle because Ann had promised me that she would buy me a new dog bed that I could keep in my St Ives house especially for when I'm staying here. She knew that 'R&J Supplies' sold cheap dog beds and what was even better................. they all had 50% off so that made Ann even happier. And guess what?................... the bed she bought me is Tartan, so that will remind me of my Edinburgh home while I'm here.  Mmmmmm................. I was so tired after my afternoon walk that as soon as I got home, I just jumped up onto the sofa for a snooze!!!! (see extras) before Ann had even unpacked my new bed!!!

Went for my afternoon walk at Hayle. I had a lovely time. Ann didn't! For the whole of our walk it was really heavy 'drizzle'. The type of rain that doesn't seem too bad until suddenly ones human realises that she's well and truly soaked through to her underwear??!!!!! And as we were walking directly into very strong winds for most of the walk it was not very enjoyable for my human!!! I loved it. We walked over the dunes so I was zooming around all over the place looking for bunnies. I didn't actually find any, but OMG, I had such fun looking for them. I could smell them and some of the bunny burrows were so big I could practically go down them. Ann started to worry that I might actually disappear down a rabbit hole. Anyway we walked over the dunes to Gwithian Beach and then walked along the beach to Hayle.

I've had such a lovely day and so has Ann apart from getting soaked through to her underwear.

However, we have to say...................... the weather here is horrendous and it sounds like the wind is getting worse again. But we don't care 'cos we're all warm and cosy indoors and won't be going out again until it's time for my bedtime wee.

Toodles xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.