The only place to be after a day like today.

I mis-timed a ride out on Lime this afternoon and after five minutes of leaving the yard I got caught in a really heavy downpour. I was soaked to the skin. The water had run down inside my boots and even my underwear was wet! I can't believe how much water came out of the sky in such a short space of time. By the time I got back on the road back to the yard, the road resembled a river and the yard looked like a pond!! I'd only been back at the yard 10 minutes and the sky cleared and the sun came out but I was too wet and cold to go back out. Very annoying.

Buddy had the chiropractor this morning and she said his back is loads better than last time which is good news.

Had Toby's parents evening as well on-line tonight. He's doing really well. Very proud of him. His teacher said he's top of the class for maths and a very talented writer too. She said she moderates the annual assessments they have to do at other schools across the county and said he's one of the most talented she has come across :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.