Brave pants!

So proud of my girl tonight. She has really big hang ups about cantering. I don't know why and neither does she really. She just said she's scared he'll go too fast. He is a quick little pony but he always looks after her and when she asks him to slow down he does! It's just become something so big in her head and the longer she doesn't do it for the bigger it gets. But because I know how much she loves it when she does it and I know how much he loves it too I wanted to encourage her to have another go tonight. We had tears, we had her saying she's not a good enough etc etc. We stopped and had cuddles and said we'd leave it there for today and to just walk him off. She went back out onto the track, asked for trot then asked for canter. Woohoo! So proud of her for facing her fears. Her little legs were shaking but she had a big smile on her face and she felt great

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.