Whirrled Peas

By JeremyEubanks

Beauty in strange places

I needed to get across town for to get to the greyhound station and get back to Jacksonville from Atlanta. The smart choice was MARTA. As I was transferring from the East/West line to the North/South line at the 5 points Station, I looked up and saw this relic from a bygone era. The rest of the station is cold marble, but I guess this was leftover from when it was a more elegant train stop. I don't know how I managed to miss this the dozens of times I'd transferred her, but this is the kind of thing I notice now. Life has apparently really changed for me, as I am catching these details of beauty every day. When I was snapping the pic, I saw a couple of other people look up to see what I was shooting and had equally surprised looks. It was nice to share that moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.