Current project

A much better day weatherwise.  A full day without rain.  I even got two loads of washing dry.  Despite this, I took no photos, so you have to make do with a late night photo of the current project.  It had to be late night, as until the last gasp he was headless and not recognisable!  

I've put the previous project away for a while in order to work on this.  Santa Bear will be attached to a sack made from Christmas material, to hold presents for one of the grandsons.  I've adapted the stitching from an old magazine.  Santa was shown on an old airmail envelope, complete with stamp and postmark - I decided that this aspect would be meaningless to todays generation, and am just stitching Santa, with his sack of toys.  He will be holding a Christmas tree when he's finished.

I'm looking for a suitable second design of a similar size for the second boy's sack.  Not sure I have quite the right one yet, but amongst my many magazines and books I've found several that can be adapted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.